AAMH members come from both academic and non-academic backgrounds, all with a common purpose to research, publish, learn about and promote our rich maritime history. The AAMH is run by an Executive Council that includes Councillors from all States and Territories. Our members support the preservation of our maritime heritage through research, publication, preservation of historic vessels, networking with other organisations, conferences, museums and cultural events.

AAMH Executive Council

Dr Ross Anderson
Vice President
Graeme Henderson AM
Lucas Brereton
Dr Alan Everett
The Great Circle Editor
Dr Peter Hobbins
Newsletter Editor
Peter Ridgway